Italian Chicken Sausage Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
What I really liked about this recipe is how easy it is to modify if you dont have everything exact at the house and dont feel like going to the store! My boyfriend has NOT been a fan of chicken sausage anytime we have cooked it. I had one package left and decided to try something out of the box. Google led me to your recipe. Didnt have regular rice or enough broth but had chicken flavored zatarain so used that and sudsituted one cup of broth with water. Added basil bc didnt have the thyme and cut up some fresh mushrooms as well. DIdnt have chardonnay but had chablis cooking wine. And had to use garlic powder bc didnt have fresh for some reason... I loved it, he loved it, his son loved it. This was a HIT and I will be making it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Very tasty! I used a recipe for italian style sausage but with turkey substituted in. I substituted brown rice for white rice, which tripled the cooking time of the rice. I also used homemade chicken broth that I had left from boiling a chicken in bay leaves, garlic powder, and basil. Some reviewers said this recipe was bland, but with all the added spices with the way I did it, it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Don't know if I changed it too much. Ehh who am i kidding? I think mine was just based on the idea LOL. I love my risotto creamy, so I cut down the rice to one cup and 6 cups of broth. I didn't use white wine but am sure it would've been been better if I did. I also added spinach for extra veggies. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Much more flavorful than I anticipated. I think I'd like it better if I would mix in the browned sausauge at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
made it without parsley or cheese and it was good and flavorful. it earned 4 stars because it was SO easy and came together with little hands-on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Not bad, I liked it allright. Jason wouldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katopotato

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
although these reciepes are good they are not risotto Risotto should spred out on the plate when served. it should not be a big lump of rice...if i could have given it a half star i would..risotto should be creamy and loose a plate of starchy goodness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
We were eating this about once a week at my house! I didn't make any changes that I can remember. It was my first go at Risotto so I did have to look up how long it was supposed to take. The times are way longer! I thought I was about to have rice soup! Perfect though to make and I love telling people I make "Risotto". :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Really good, followed directions and ingredients except used italian seasonings and not fresh thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMMATHENY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very easy and super yummy. I even made this with ground Bob Evans italian sausage, which is a lot cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States