Italian Chicken Sausage Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Awesome and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadia14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Excellent, scrumptious, and easy to make risotto. Like a few others, I have never made risotto, but now that I know how easy it is, I will be making it again. This is an excellent recipe and will be using it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Awesome! I use hot turkey sausage instead but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I was looking for a recipe that I could use some chicken spinach feta sausage in, and this sounded pretty good. I've never really made risotto, but I had some arborio rice so I gave it a shot. I also used broccoli instead of pease, and it turned out fabulous. This will diffinitely make it's way into the normal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Good risotto, nice flavor with the chicken sausage, but the directions need a little work. In order to make risotto properly, you have to add one cup of stock at a time-you cannot just pour in three cups of liquid and walk away like you can with regular rice. Add one cup of liquid at a time, stirring until the liquid is absorbed before adding the next cup. Risotto takes anywhere from 20-25 minutes to make it properly, but it is well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I used uncooked Sweet Italian Chicken sausage and omitted the oil. I also used about twice the amount of thyme that was called for (it might have helped to read the amount before automatically using one teaspoon) and it turned out great. We loved this recipe, and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Jordan Riedinger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galena, Kansas, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Everyone in my house liked it but we all felt it lacked enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was a great easy recipe for risotto...I was intimidated to make this but I made it and it was a hit!!! I did not have wine so I replaced it with 1 cup of chicken stock. I also added 1 tb of butter and 1/4 cup of Parmesan cheese even more creaminess. When I make it again I would not add as much chicken sausage and up the rice quantity. I will def be making this again and possibly with different meats and veggies added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
this was such a fabulously fresh and different dinner for my family tonight! i made changes that suit our tastes better, including to nix the peas and i used all chicken broth because i don't have wine in the house. i also mixed in a half cup of parm at the end, didn't put any additional cheese on top - the directions/ingredient list needs to be fixed, as written it's incomplete. but all in all this was a really great tasting risotto, very easy to make, and mild enough of a flavor for my kids to enjoy, but still tasty enough for the adults too. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I decided to take a stab at risotto for the first time on a whim, and this turned out delicious! I used sun-dried tomato chicken sausage from Trader Joe's instead, which gave it a very nice flavor. My husband loved it too and this will definitely be saved as a recipe to try again. One thing I would mention is that it took longer than 15 minutes for the 3 cups of chicken broth to be absorbed, and when it finally was, it was tender and creamy enough that I didn't need to add more broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States