Italian Chicken Sausage Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I used regular white rice. I was unsure if it needed to be cooked so I did cook it before. I used about 1 cup of chicken broth and my family was happy with how it came out. They all said they would like to see this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Exeter, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Disgusting. 1 hour of my life I"ll never get back! Bland, gooey, gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This recipe was a great intro to risotto. I used honey-garlic sausage instead of chicken sausage (couldn't find any), and also used sherry instead of white wine as that was what I had. Great recipe, everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dreamskape
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This was Awesome! I have never had (or made) Risotto before.. but this sounded so good that I thought I'd try it. I'm glad I did! It came out perfect (Chef Ramsey would be proud!) I really was expecting something bland (after all it IS rice) but this actually had a lot of flavor and I was surprised at how good it tasted. I paired it with some fresh baked warm bread and butter and we had it for dinner. My husband loved it too. I WILL be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Added cooked sausage and vegetables at the end. Left out onion and added other vegetables I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tatertot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Tianjin, Tianjin (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Loved it and my family did too. Used tiny florets of broccoli instead of peas and ended up needing 4 full cups of broth instead of 3 1/2 but it was a great recipe. Definitely keeping it in the box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Very good risotto! I played with it a bit, though: I made it vegetarian by using lentils instead of sausage and using vegetable broth; I used brown rice (which meant longer simmering time, of course) and peas and carrots instead of just peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and we thought it was okay. It was my first attempt at risotto, and it turned out nice and creamy, but the flavor seemed to be lacking. Also the addition of peas tasted a bit strange to us. I won't make it again, but I will look for another risotto recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This was so yummy. I made it the way I first learned: add a cup of liquid at a time, stirring constantly until absorbed, for the total amount of liquid used(4.5 cups combined wine and broth).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I subbed the garlic chicken sausage since that is what my local store carried and I think it was great in this. Risotto typically takes a little more time to absorb the liquid and get nice and creamy so you may need to add about 20 minutes or so to the cooking time. It's better if you don't rush it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States