Italian Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Simple and delicious - I use half a bottle of Kraft light italian dressing and add minced garlic, cracked black pepper, italian seasoning, oregano, basil, a little white wine, 1/4 c. of olive oil, and a couple of sprigs of fresh rosemary. I put everything into a ziploc bag and let it go. This is great with a salad or over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
198 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
A good easy recipe when you are short on prep time. BUT, I think a whole bottle of dressing is too much. 8 oz or 1/2 would be plenty for 4 chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
189 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I sometimes will cook my chicken in a non stick skillet using Italian Dressing only as my cooking oil. Usually when the weather isn't good enough outside to cook on the grill. It really gives the chicken a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I have been using something like this for years as well. I leave out the salt and add hot sauce (like RedHot). You only add to taste so when mixed with the rest of the marinade it doesn't over power. Not too hot just adds some zing! My families favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimée Dutton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
I don't know what magic occurs when these 4 little ingredients come together, but the results are fantastic. I cooked the chicken in a skillet, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
I used this marinade on 3 lbs. of chicken parts instead of the boneless breasts. I marinated the chicken about 8 hrs., then baked it at 400 for almost an hour. I poured about 1 cup of the marinade over the chicken before baking, and basted occasionally. It turned out tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
Delicious and Super Easy - I agree with the other reviewers - you don't need a whole bottle of dressing!! I used a storage bag, added about 1/4 to 1/2 cup of dressing, 2 tsp. of minced garlic, added 4 boneless chicken breast - sealed it up and marinated it in frig for about 1 1/2 hrs. turning occasionally. Put in on the grill-it was 92 degrees outside so I just served it with store bought salads, and cranberry sauce on throw away plates - there was virtually nothing to clean up except for utensils. A nice, quick, summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
If possible I would give this an extra 5 stars! I definitely will use this recipe over and over. The chicken was MARVELOUS! We served it over F.Alfredo (using this recipe on this site Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce). So simple yet so delicious! Thanks for sharing this recipe. Like the others, I marinated my chicken overnight, I tenderized it with a meat tenderizer and then poked holes through it with a fork. Each bite was packed with punch and flavor...You have got to try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
5 stars for a quick and easy marinade. I thawed the chicken out first, then poked holes in it so that the marinade would soak in! This was a great summer dinner!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
I marinated my chicken in this sauce the night before a big cookout. The flavor was so good. I recommend it for the grill or the oven. Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States