Italian Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I've been using this recipe for years. Any salad dressing you like works as a marinade. My family especially likes it with creamy caesar dressing. You probably don't really need salt if you use a commercial dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBanjo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harbor Beach, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cotopaxi, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This recipe was delicious! I used half a bottle of Kraft Tuscan House Italian Dressing and reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp. I marinated the chicken for 3 hours in a ziploc bag and grilled. The chicken was heartily devoured! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akchick70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
My husband is not a fan of grilled chicken because it dries out easily. I made this for him, but I used chicken breasts with skin and bones and it was absolutely AMAZING. He ate two huge breasts and is asking me to make again next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Delicious! Also great sliced on top of a green salad. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is how I always marinate my chicken for the bbq grill! I didn't even know there was a recipe for it? I don't add garlic powder or salt though, because there is plenty in the dressing. It makes the juiciest chicken. Be careful though not to marinate too long, especially over-night, because it will make the chicken tart and acidic and ruin it. I usually marinate it for an hour or 2 at most. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
EASY! My whole family has done this for years. We never add anything to it, i dont think its needs anything else but the dressing. We use almost the entire bottle for 4 large chicken breasts. We bbq it during the summer or just fry it in a pan. Paired with salad or rice or corn on the cob and its perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
So good! I was surprised how much flavor the chicken had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
A great recipe. The chicken came off the grill incredibly tender and more moist than I've ever had chicken. My husband is still raving about this chicken and we'll probably have to grill our chicken using this marianade from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Monticello, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Tried this and it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I used chicken breasts with the bone and marinated for 24 hours. I baked the chicken but it was dry without much flavor. I don't think I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States