Italian Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Great recipe & so simple! I had guests coming over and I was in a cooking rut. I needed something new and tasty. This was great. I marinated it with an 8 ounce bottle of Zesty Italian dressing from Kraft and a teaspoon or so of minced garlic. I used 6 pieces of chicken and marinated it for what ended up being 6 hours. And then we grilled it. It was the best thing ever! It will go in my rotation of cooking! Highly recommmend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Very easy to make and quite tasty. I'd probably leave the salt out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
Tasty and simple recipe. I will difinitely make this for out next cookout. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
I used Robusto Italian dressing, omitted the salt, and sprinkled a little garlic powder on right before grilling. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaSunshine03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
used fat free italian, chicken fell apart so tender and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRAMAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Been doing this for almost 20 years! I usually keep a Tupperware marinade going with chicken and italian salad dressing (fat free). Depending on my mood I bake, fry or grill the chicken. I have never added salt but I guess if you have a tougher chicken it would help tenderize. We use this for salads, main dishes, protein snacking, shredded and frozen for other dishes, etc. We also like to cube the chicken and put on skewers for a shish-k-bob bar-b-q in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
my husband seemed to like it but it wasn't his favorite. It is a really easy dish to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
This had a very good flavor, but seemed a little dry. I don't know why. I tenderized by poking holes, and let it marinade for 4.5hours. I will try again overnight marinade, and cook on my indoor grill. But this is very very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
Great-tasting and easy. The chicken breasts were so juicy! I made this for a cook-out for friends and everyone had seconds. My 6-year-old son who is the pickiest kid on Earth, actually ate a whole piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
Delicious, quick and easy! We started marinating this 3 or 4 hours before we headed to the park to have a BBQ and it was still wonderful! Didn't quite use the whole bottle, maybe about 1/3, in a Ziploc baggy it was still enough to cover the 3 chicken breasts. Served with salad, grilled corn on the cob, and grilled buttered bread. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States