Italian Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This is great! So simple and so flavourful. Can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
YUM! Very tender and tasty. I did omit the salt, and it came out perfect! All our kids ate it right up! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZWITH3GIRLS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Very moist. I forgot to add the garlic powder and salt. I used Robust Italian Dressing. Very good... even though I marinated it only 20 min. or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I used light zesty italian dressing and grilled on the George Foreman... which could be why we thought this was average? Yes, the chicken stayed moist, but most marinades will do that for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Great recipe & so simple! I had guests coming over and I was in a cooking rut. I needed something new and tasty. This was great. I marinated it with an 8 ounce bottle of Zesty Italian dressing from Kraft and a teaspoon or so of minced garlic. I used 6 pieces of chicken and marinated it for what ended up being 6 hours. And then we grilled it. It was the best thing ever! It will go in my rotation of cooking! Highly recommmend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Very easy to make and quite tasty. I'd probably leave the salt out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
Tasty and simple recipe. I will difinitely make this for out next cookout. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
I used Robusto Italian dressing, omitted the salt, and sprinkled a little garlic powder on right before grilling. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaSunshine03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
used fat free italian, chicken fell apart so tender and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRAMAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Been doing this for almost 20 years! I usually keep a Tupperware marinade going with chicken and italian salad dressing (fat free). Depending on my mood I bake, fry or grill the chicken. I have never added salt but I guess if you have a tougher chicken it would help tenderize. We use this for salads, main dishes, protein snacking, shredded and frozen for other dishes, etc. We also like to cube the chicken and put on skewers for a shish-k-bob bar-b-q in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States