Italian Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
We love this recipe! So easy. We leave out the salt though. Still great! Next time I am going to try adding Hot Sauce like another reviewer mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Good, but nothing special. I increased the garlic powder to 3/4 tsp. and used seasoned salt (a little less than the recipe called for) and marinated the chicken overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I sometimes will cook my chicken in a non stick skillet using Italian Dressing only as my cooking oil. Usually when the weather isn't good enough outside to cook on the grill. It really gives the chicken a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
My husband liked this recipe, but I wasn't too big on it. He says it's delicious, so two thumbs up from my hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
What a fast and delicious recipe. It was so easy to make and my husband did the grilling. I did add extra garlic powder since we both love garlic. I will definately make this again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILUV2COOK25

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I have been using something like this for years as well. I leave out the salt and add hot sauce (like RedHot). You only add to taste so when mixed with the rest of the marinade it doesn't over power. Not too hot just adds some zing! My families favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACDUTTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
I like to use Zesty Italian or Red Wine Vinegar Dressing. I like to pound my chicken first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
This is an old standby recipe that i have been using for years. I don't think I have ever used a full bottle of dressing though...I just use enough to cover however many chicken breasts I make. I usually add some minced garlic too but I love garlic. For me, these don't have enough flavor to stand on their own (unless you dip them in A1 sauce) but they are really good to use combined w/ pasta dishes & salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
This is usually how I marinate my chicken (before I even found this recipe) - it's so quick and easy! I leave out the salt so it's just Italian dressing and garlic powder since the dressings usually have enough sodium on their own. My son has multiple food allergies, so as long as I use a safe dressing, this is a delicious grilled chicken that my whole family can enjoy. An hour in this marinade is better than nothing, but if you can leave it for at least 4 hours, it's even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I have been making this dish for years. Since we watch our salt, I do not add any extra salt and even use the fat-free dressing. We do not grill anymore so I just bake them in the oven at 350 until the juices run clear. Delicious and low-fat and low-cal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joanna, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States