Italian Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
been doing this for years on shish kabobs. Its a longtime hit. try it with Greek vinegrette salad dressing from kraft..awesome as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I made this chicken last night but had to cook indoors because it started to rain. I thought it was pretty good...next time I might add a little more salt...I baked in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes and then placed it under the broiler for 5 minutes to finish it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
A very easy recipe -- I omit the salt and garlic powder and use the zesty italian dressing. You don't need a whole bottle, just enough to coat the chicken in a large zipper top bag! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbiej

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I always use salad dressing to marinate my chicken and add in some additional seasonings. I've used it on both boneless and bone-in chicken pieces. It's important to use an oil-based dressing. The low-fat or fat-free versions don't seem to give the meat near as much flavor. For a quick week-night meal I put the boneless chicken in baggies with the marinade the night before and then pop them in the oven or on the George Foreman grill the next night. They are ready in about 15 minutes. They are always moist, flavorful and cut like butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 88gurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Homewood, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This recipe has been around for years!!! In addition to the garlic I "beef" it up by draining off some of the oil, adding 1-2 Tbs of lemon juice (fresh if possible but bottled can be used),a healthy dash or two of seasoned salt and some coarse ground black pepper (to taste). I also use this recipe for Shish Taouk and also for Tabouli by adding fresh mint and substituting olive oil for most of veg.oil in the bottled dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Ya a whole bottle is a little much, but recipe is great. I use my vacuum seal machine to marinate. Just put chicken in bag with marinade and then vacuum seal. It really sucks all the marinade into the chicken. I also use italian dressing as my cooking oil sometimes when coking inside. But then you only need to use a few table spoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama to JRG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I have used this recipe many, many times and always have had great chicken results. Its so easy, you can any style of italian dressing, balsamic, sundried tomato, etc... it is always great. I have even added some soy or mesquite bbq sauce or even louisiana hot sauce to change it up. The cold leftovers works great cut up on top of a green salad too! Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I love this recipe. I also throw a small splash of soy sauce into the marinade, and I actually bake the chicken with a generous topping of grated parmesan cheese. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This is a great recipe! I also use this seasoning on chicken pieces that I bake in a cooking bag with vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This is a GREAT recipe! My husband loved the sauce so much,He poured it over his rice! It smelled great while cooking! It was WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States