Italian Chicken Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
My daughter is in private school and has to bring her lunch every day. She is fed up with sandwiches and tonight she absolutely refused for me to make a peanut butter and jelly sandwich for her lunch tomorrow. I came on Allrecipe to see if there was anything else I could make and your recipe popped up. It just so happen that I made chicken tonight for dinner. I put everything in there and added some parmesan cheese. She tried it before she went to bed and asked me to put extra in there for her friends to taste. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
Standard pasta salad recipe with chicken. I would recommend using your own dressing, always tastes better that way. I usually add additional items such as cheese and veggies. The bow tie pasta works well though as it catches lots of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
This was a great recipe. I loved it. And what's so great about it is you can modify it to your taste . . . add a green pepper, or perhaps some mushrooms. I put in both and it turned out to be the best sald I've had ina while. Bravo to whomever thought this one up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This was really a good dish for only a few ingredients!! I added chopped roasted red pepper and sprinkled with Asiago and Parmesan cheese. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
Great salad for a summer party. I added olives and mushrooms for more flavor and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Great base recipe. You can customize it with veggies and cheeses as you wish. Most times I prepare the pasta the night before , stir the dressing in and then the next day add another bottle of dressing right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This is very good and modifiable to suit your own tastes. I added some cucumber and parmesan cheese. I used a creamy italian dressing that I made using a recipe from this site, but I'll use a vinegarette of some sort next time. Perfect to take for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
This is a fantastic recipe - easy to prepare & most delicious to eat! I added mushrooms, cucumbers, eggs and lots of chunky tomatoes. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2000
This is a fantastic recipe! I've fixed it several times for family get-togethers and there are always compliments and requests for the recipe. I add sliced black olives to it, it's a recipe you can really personalize to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I've been making this dish for about 20 years. I like to cut my boneless skinless chicken breast into small cubes and brown in olive oil that I sauted couple of cloves of minced garlic in, dash of salt/pepper. I used a large can of drained diced tomatoes that I marinate in a mix of olive oil, red wine vinegar, salt pepper, garlic powder, sugar and tarragon. Once chicken & noodles done mix all ingredients together, taste, adjust seasonings if need be and spoon in bowl and top with fresh grated ramano cheese. This recipe, 3, add some spices and marinate those tomatoes, 5!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Barrett-Casselberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dexter, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States