Italian Chicken Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Delicious! Used grilled chicken that had been marinated overnight in Italian dressing. Had to sub farfalle with spaghetti noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hampton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Murphy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
really good and so easy to make. I just bought premade italian dressing (cheesy garlic) and added fresh sauteed mushrooms, a half of a jar of roasted red pepppers, canned tomatos and extra grated parmesan cheese. I think it is best served slightly warm to room temperature. Made it several times and got great reviews from all who ate it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I thought this was ok the first time but the second time making it I changed a couple things and it turned out much better. I added 1 c fresh parm, used 1 14oz can of diced flavored tomatoes and made a packet of dry italian seasoning instead of putting in a whole bottle (cheaper that way). A pretty good fast/basic recipe though. My kids liked it, so thats always good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
A little bland, not much taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I love this recipe. However, I use the Sundried tomatoes (in a jar). I also add mushrooms and broccoli. Whenever I make it all of the kids come home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This dish is very easy & inexpensive to make. Good for large parties also. I bought fresh chicken beast (boneless), cooked and shredded it. It blended right in with the pasta. The farfalle pasta is best suited for this dish. I also added Olives and salad shrimps...perfect!!! My TIP: SHRED the chicken. If you cube it, it separate from the pasta. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! The Italian dressing really gives it a wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was very easy to make. I added some basil to the pasta, and it turned out to be yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very tasty, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selden, New York, USA
Living In: Gadsden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Nice family fave! I love it when everyone eats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amybluefish

Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States