Italian Chicken and Peppers for a Crowd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This was the exact recipe I was searching for dinner today. I am 8mons pregnant and craving chicken with peppers and pasta. From the other reviews, I see its a bland recipe so I added plenty of spices and it tasted delishhhhh!!! Oh I used Penne pasta instead of spaghetti. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dyva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Elmhurst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I really liked this. I love bellpeppers. I made for only 2 people. 3 chicken breasts, 1 green bellpepper, 1 yellow bellpepper, 1/2 onion, 2 cloves garlic, 1 jar sauce, Italian seasoning, a little garlic salt, with whole wheat pasta. We will be eating the left overs for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This looked promising, but it was too bland. Simple, yes. Would require a lot of spices to tweak this to a palatable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange City, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Easy enough, but way too bland! However, I substituted the recommended spaghetti sauce with another favorite that I had on hand. Still, I am going to try to rescue the rest of this tomorrow by adding tons of italian spices, red pepper flakes, and whatever else that looks promising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Quick, easy, and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Easy, great, and inexpensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This was very good and easy to prepare. I added a can of diced tomatoes to the sauce and topped it with pecorino romano cheese before serving. It turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was a simple and yummy recipe. I used canned marinara sauce and added sliced fresh mushrooms. Served over angel hair. Next time I might try to find a good, homemade tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bookwormans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States