Italian Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This bread had excellent flavor and I will definitely make it again! I used the suggestion of others and added a little olive oil. I used Monterey Jack cheese because that is what I had on hand. I couldn't really taste the cheese. My bread fell in like others have stated they had problems with so I probably wouldn't make it for company because of that, and that is why I only gave 4 stars. Maybe it depends on the bread machine?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is good but felt it had a little too much italian seasoning...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Used 1.5 tsp. bread machine yeast instead of 2 tsp. active dry yeast. Delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This is definetly a keeper.Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I went off of the kitchen aid method and at a half hour I checked it and it was beautiful and crusty looking and so I thought it was done - BUT it was nowhere near done and it COLLAPSED!!! I was so disappointed. I will try it again and probably leave it for at least 45 minutes and then check it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILLERSQUARED

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was only my second time making bread and I could not of been happier! I didn't have any pepper jack cheese so I used 1/2 tsp. of chili pepper flakes and a 1/2 c. of marble cheese. I also baked it out of the bread maker and made it in to a round loaf and sprinkled it with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This is an amazing recipe. I took the advice of others and added 1/4 c of olive oil. The bread is extremely moist and the crust is just right. Instead of the garlic powder suggested by others, I added one tsp. of minced garlic. I did not have pepperjack on hand so I replaced it with smoked gouda. This bread will definitely be a staple in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I used the ingredients exactly as written and feel this has too much black pepper. I used the dough cycle and then shaped the loaf into a 6 inch circle, let it rise, and baked it at 350 degrees for about 25 minutes. It made a 9 inch round loaf that smelled terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
My Italian Cheese Bread turned out perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Yummy! Just had my first piece (of course still warm). It was awesome! Will definitely be baking again. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Rochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States