Italian Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I used mozzarella instead of pepperjack, and I added a pinch of garlic powder. It tasted very much like the delicious bread at Macaroni Grill! It rose very well in the bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I happened to use one of the bread machines I have that HATES sugar, so even reducing the sugar to 1 T. caused this to rise more than I would have liked. I don't care for sugar in my breads anyway, so I should have just left it out altogether. Unlike other reviewers I did not add oil, as the cheese (I used cheddar) contributes enough on its own. I used only half the amount of seasoning called for - I just used thyme, rosemary, basil and oregano. I loved the addition of the black pepper, which gave this a pleasant, spicy bite. For a browner, more crackly crust I chose to use the French Bread cycle. I was tempted to stick with the more traditional ratio of one cup liquid to three cups of flour and wish I had. I ended up having to add more flour, probably another few tablespoons. Other than a sticky, wet dough in the beginning and it rising too much for me, this was a lovely, fragrant, moist bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I didn't have pepperjack cheese, so I substituted Monterey Jack cheese and added 2 tablespoons diced peperoncini. The bread came out very good; nice texture and just enough cheesy taste. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Well worth the effort. Delicious. Made mine into loafs for slicing. We made some of it into grilled cheese sandwiches and my kids thought it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwaj1988

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This bread had excellent flavor and I will definitely make it again! I used the suggestion of others and added a little olive oil. I used Monterey Jack cheese because that is what I had on hand. I couldn't really taste the cheese. My bread fell in like others have stated they had problems with so I probably wouldn't make it for company because of that, and that is why I only gave 4 stars. Maybe it depends on the bread machine?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is good but felt it had a little too much italian seasoning...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Used 1.5 tsp. bread machine yeast instead of 2 tsp. active dry yeast. Delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This is definetly a keeper.Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I went off of the kitchen aid method and at a half hour I checked it and it was beautiful and crusty looking and so I thought it was done - BUT it was nowhere near done and it COLLAPSED!!! I was so disappointed. I will try it again and probably leave it for at least 45 minutes and then check it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILLERSQUARED

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was only my second time making bread and I could not of been happier! I didn't have any pepper jack cheese so I used 1/2 tsp. of chili pepper flakes and a 1/2 c. of marble cheese. I also baked it out of the bread maker and made it in to a round loaf and sprinkled it with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Chef John's Italian Cornbread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States