Italian Cheese Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I have no idea how anyone could make a ball from this. Maybe in a deep fryer like hush-puppies. I read the reviews and thought I could just bump up the dry Ingredients and make a ball, no way. After about 3 1/2 cups of Bisquick its still way too loose to ball. To salvage the mess I added enough milk to turn it into a batter and baked it at 350 for around 35 min till it was browning on top. Everybody loved it. It turned out like a cheese cakey pan cake type cake. It was great with Blueberry Syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
If you want cheese balls, everyone is right on target -- the batter is too liquidy to make into balls. That said, like others I simply baked them and they tasted pretty darn good. I did add an extras 8oz. of cream cheese in an effort to make the batter more solid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indian Head, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This recipe was missing something. I was unable to roll the 'balls' ... I was very excited but left disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexie Shelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
There is definantly something wrong with this. I believe it needs more flour. Would love to hear what bunnybutt did to get it to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
this recipe is not what it is made up to be. They turned out more like cookies...No way could I form them into balls. Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I would give it zero stars if I could. There is definitely something wrong with this recipe. I should have read the reviews before I made them. I was looking for a nice appetizer for Thanksgiving, and this was a disaster. Making as directed, there is no way to roll these into balls - the result is mostly liquid. I cooked them anyway to see how they would come out, and it's not even worth serving, as I would not even know how to serve them. I hope the author can make corrections. Very dissappointed that I spent time and money on ingredients for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
There is no way to form a ball with a batter that runs off the spoon. Fortunately I got already suspicious before I wasted four eggs for the egg white mix and used the batter I had for a cheese cake recipe - which turned out great but was not what I wanted :-( Since I don't know what Italian Cheese Balls are (and none of my native Italian guests could tell me either) I wasn't sure if I just could add more flour?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caljane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Devils Tower, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
These cheese balls are GREAT!! Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bogota, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
I have it in the oven right now, but I followed the recipe exactly and there is no way to make it into balls because it comes out like a cake batter, so I just put it in a glass pan and I guess I will cut it into pieces. Maybe you should check the ingredients better, it should be drier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States