Italian Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is an excellent recipe - I made it for a large birthday celebration so I left the minced garlic out and used an extra tablespoon of garlic power. I also reduce the red pepper for greater appeal throughout the group but will add them in for personal use. Also added Grated Parmesan Cheese separately as I was serving. As much as I love garlic, not adding the minced was great as I had some left over and just stored it for future use. It was a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I reduced the amount of red pepper flakes and black pepper to 1 tsp. of each. It was excellent and made a bit hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
We loved this recipe. I cut all the ingredients in half so we didn't have a lot left over. We made fresh bread in the bread maker to dip in it. One addition we made was I sprinkled parmesan cheese over the top of it. That made it amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Delicious. Wish powdered garlic would mix better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I wanted an easy appetizer to bring to christmas eve with the family. And the budget is low. Our local grocery makes a very good baguette that you finish baking yourself, so I bought a couple of those and brought this mix and some olive oil. I tore the bread in chunks on a large platter surrounding a small plate of the oil dip .It was gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I didn't use a grinder either but I use a herb chopper instead. I got a rough texture with smaller pieces but not a powder or grinds. it was a hit with the family and an awesome flavor to add with my homemade bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I used to work at carrabbas and I'm "pretty" sure that this is the herb mix recipe. They made use remember it when I worked there but that was eons ago and I've since forgotten. Miss the food though! OMG! BY THE WAY!!!!!! It takes Carabbas HOURS TO MAKE THIS!! Not five minutes. Grind slowly, don't rush, you don't want it to be a powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KattyCaddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
4 stars because the name is ridiculous (no butter involved). 5 stars for taste and simplicity. We keep this mixed in our spice drawer for a quick dip and spread. We add fresh garlic and olive oil when we are ready to make another batch. Thanks for the recipe, Ginger! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I followed recipe, was very good, did note others not grinding herbs, will not grind as fine next time. Good recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
GREAT recipe!!! i added a tablespoon of grated parmesan cheese in the can. adds alot of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States