Italian Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
This is a new family favorite. I didn't change anything other than I had 6 pork chops. Also I was using my only cast iron skillet for something else so after I browned the pork chops I lined a baking sheet with foil and used that for the oven. It took 35 mins in the oven but I had rather thick pork chops. Husband loved them! Thanks for sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This was the best pork chop recipe I've ever had and made. The whole family loved it. I will definitely be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Looks good and tastes good. I dredged in seasoned flour before the egg mixture and then dipped in the breadcrumbs w/ some Panko. Seared them in my new Cast Iron pan and then put it in the oven. Internal temp was 180 degrees after only 20 minutes. Between the salt on the chops (bone in)and the salted flour and the inherent salt in breadcrumbs and Parmesan...too salty for me. Not sure if I'll try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Excellent; quick and easy. I did not tweak it in any way. It was good just the way it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Wow! Followed recipe as written except cooked for 7 so I placed browned thick chops on air bake cookie sheet on rack and covered with foil, so moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I always thought that everyone did them this way, until I married and my husband adored them. This is THE way to make pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria Medrano-Treto
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
It was so easy to make! My family can't wait to eat it again. This recipe was mother approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Made these tonight with thick boneless pork loin chops. I cut off all the visible fat and pounded the chops down to about 1/4-inch thickness, then breaded them ahead of time by shaking in a ziplock baggie with flour; then dipping in egg/milk mixture; then dipping in breadcrumb/cheese mixture. I placed them on a foil-lined cookie sheet in my refrig until ready to cook. I could have easily reduced the egg and milk mixture and the breadcrumb and cheese mixture each by about 1/3. Browning them for 5 minutes over medium heat on each side is way too long. My chops got a little dark. Next time I will cut the time down to about 2 minutes. Otherwise, a very delicious way to prepare pork chops. They were definitely a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
In my humble opinion,the only step missing from this recipe is a brining. Brining is the only way to go for moist, alarmingly tender pork with some flavor to boo Also? Always bone in chops. The bone adds flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Theonlyesa
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Wonderful recipe Used the flour first, double dipped and baked in oven on rack after browning in oil on stove
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States