Italian Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
They were good, but nothing spectacular. Even though our family is not Italian, we had food prepared this way often growing up. I was hoping for a recipe that would produce moist, flavorful meat. But I followed the instructions and the meat was still a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Amazing. Though I do add chili powder, cumin, and paprika to the dry ingredients. Love it and it is definitely a keeper for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Lovejoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I recently made these pork chops for the second time. They are wonderfully flavorful and tender. My guys love them. I do too. I normally make 8 chops and find 2 eggs to be enough along with the milk for dipping before placing them in the bread crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Same as my Sicilian family recipe! Love it. Can also be used on skinless chicken.. any piece, just adjust baking time. Breading can be done up to a day in advance too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I have made these even before seeing this version here. A few tweaks that make them spectacular: once ready to serve, squeeze fresh lemon over the top and garnish with toasted pine nuts. Serve also with button mushrooms coated in the egg/ parmesan/bread crumbs and then sautéed in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
First time I have seen this recipe posted. My family never really enjoyed pork chops until I made them this way a few years ago. Now it's one of their favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
The chop was moist but the coating on the bottom was soggy while the top was not as crispy as I was hoping for. Followed the directions to the letter so not sure what went wrong since everyone else feels this is a great recipe. Gordon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
YUM! This came out delish! I used a cast iron skillet, made sure to use pork chops WITH the bone, and added the flour before the egg/bread crumbs. I also added extra seasonings (garlic salt, parsley, thyme - like 2 pinches of each). I made sure to use Italian style breadcrumbs (not plain). They came out crispy outside and moist inside.... and flavorful all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Came out great! Saved to my recipe box! Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea E Koukotos Nicholson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
It was ok just not my thing. Pork chops were very most though. Felt like they needed something added. . i had some bourbon glaze so i heated that up and dipped chops in it. Hubby said dont cook it again. . Def too much egg wash and too much breading mixture. Could have used 2 eggs w 2 T milk and 1/2 the breading mix. Wasteful to make so much IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Chester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States