Italian Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Great alternative to fried pork chops. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lenaa
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Very easy to make, and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
It was OK - as far as the amounts - way too much egg wash, way too much breading. I have no idea how the author used so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I loved the ease of this recipe, but was a little bit underwhelmed by the outcome. I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of double dredging/breading the pork chops. I used my cast iron skillet so was able to brown them then throw the whole pan in the oven. Worth another try, but not craving this again immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
My ex hubby of 20 years was also Sicilian and he made these all the time for us. I couldn't remember oven temp or timing so looked up this recipe for a guide. I always season chops first, then dip in egg wash, then bread crumbs. While in bread crumbs, I used a fork to mash the crumbs into the meat on all sides, then brown on all sides. I use one inch chops. Then place into oven. The crumbs have always stayed on better that way. I learned that from my granny when making chicken fried steak. But she used the side of a small bread plate to get her "breading" on the piece of meat. This is our go-to recipe for chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
We enjoyed these a lot. I was looking for some way to make my pork chops that would go well with baked macaroni & cheese. I love Italian seasoning, so this was my choice. It was quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Photo by Christy Cady
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Not a huge fan of pork chops, this is great, it stays moist and flavourful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
LOVED THEM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanci Kerp Brand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made this recipe tonight and it was a big hit! I followed amounts exactly, except I needed about double the oil to brown the chops (7 came in the package, so I cooked them all and double dipped them in the egg and the bread crumb mixture, after seasoning both sides with salt and pepper.) They were only about 1/2" thick, and 25 minutes was perfect for that size. After browning them for 2 min on each side, I baked them on a rack on top of a cookie sheet and there was no issue with grease - they were crisp and perfect. Next time I might add some garlic salt to the breading mix for a little extra zing. Finally convinced my husband we don't no stinkin' Shake and Bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Gunn

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States