Italian Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
An excellent way to have pork chops in the winter. I had a 7.5 ounce bone-in chop about 5/8 inch thickness. I first went thru a flour bath (flour, pepper, kosher salt and cayenne pepper). I then followed the other directions pretty much to the letter. My chop was browned after about 4 minutes per side using a cast iron skillet at a temperature of about 340F. The chop was also done after 22 minutes at 325F in the oven. Delicious!!! I will definitely have many more times. I also pan fried the left over coatings (flour, egg and crumb mixtures) like a previous reviewer mentioned and these were also very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Made this for the family the other night and the family absolutely loved it. They were so tender and crispy. Already have requests for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Pretty tasty. It isn't mind blowing, but it did doll up some cheap pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
good variation on baked pork chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this for dinner two nights ago, and it delicious. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Just awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
These chops were very tasty! As written, I give the recipe 4 stars (the meat needs some salt). They were also a bit greasy, but my 1" chops were sooo juicy!! I also tried it using others' suggestions that made it a 5 star recipe! 1) skip the frying & place in a lightly oiled baking dish 2) dredge the chop in flour/salt/pepper, then egg, then crumbs I served this with marinara, rice, green beans, & rolls. Even my picky eaters scarfed it down & asked for more! I suggest using a meat thermometer to make sure your chops aren't overcooked. 165 degrees is all they need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I lightly seasoned 6 thinly sliced pork loin chops with garlic salt and pepper for about 1 hour before flouring. I then egg washed and laid the chops onto italian panko bread crumbs (the only kind I had). Because my chops were basically cooked through after frying, I finished them in a foil-covered baking dish in the oven at 250F for an hour. HERE'S A TIP: Use a two-prong fork (instead of tongs) to fry breaded meats (chicken, veal, pork, etc.); it minimizes breading loss when handling/turning the meat. ANOTHER TIP: Limit pushing or sliding the breaded meat in the skillet. The oil should prevent sticking if the heat is not hotter than medium, which brings me to YET ANOTHER TIP: Don't get impatient and turn up the heat. Keep it at medium or low-medium heat to get the best golden-brown breading that won't stick to the skillet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
They burned. Other than that, the flavor was good. My husband liked them, and he's not really a big pork chops fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
The breading fell off the chops I think I need to flour the chops before dipping in egg so crumbs adhere better to the chops. The breading itself was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States