Italian Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by MickyMtz
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
It was surprisingly simple and delicious. I was worried about the oven proof skillet, i have a limited amount of cookware, but i used my normal skillet and baked them on a cookie i drizzled with olive oil and the browned garlic and it work flawlessly. - MickyMtz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
After dredging in seasoned flour, seasoned egg wash and patting in seasoned panko crumbs, I spray with with a little oil and place on a rack in the oven so that all sides will crisp. I use the convection setting and bake at 375 (which is adjusted for convection) or 400F in the regular oven until done, depending on thickness. I do not find it necessary to brown in the skillet because I believe that I might lose some of the crumbs. In the past, I have added grated Parmesan cheese to the panko crumbs, but I believe this prevents crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Delizioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I make this all the time! I use the thicker cut chops, But the Searing is important.. I recommend not skipping, the garlic infused oil is what makes this "Sicilian" Pork Chops.. the flavor is incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Dallmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marlton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Magnolia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
We liked this preparation, probably would work well on chicken breasts as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RetiredGuyCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I have been making this same exact recipe for many years and it is by far the best breaded pork chop recipe out there! There is no need at all to dredge the pork chops thru flour first as some have suggested. The egg/milk is plenty to keep the bread crumbs/cheese mixture adhered to the chops plus once they are browned it all stays on. This goes great with mashed potatoes and a veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Quick, simple, and a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thomas eubanks
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
It was awesome !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Very good, I made 2 chops, so halved the recipe. I lightly floured and seasoned (salt&pepper) pork b4 the egg dip, this way the breadcrumbs stuck better. Like others, I used half the amount of breadcrumbs and 1 egg. They turned out just like those in the picture! I baked at 350 the first time I made them and they were slightly overdone. The next time I made them I baked at 325 using my oven proof skillet and they turned out perfect, tender on the inside, crispy on the outside and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States