Italian Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This recipe was very tasty just the way it was. Didn't change a thing and everyone liked it. Only things I may change next time is - 2 eggs is probably enough, and I seemed to have a good bit of extra "mix" so I would cut that back. Otherwise, nothing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and OMG, so flavorful. This was my first time using Italian bread crumbs and I thought it would be to overpowering of a taste but it was absolutely delicious. Best part is it's so easy this is something that I can easily whip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very good! I can't wait to make this again. Easy and delicious. The chops were so tender and I always have had issues with pork chops being too dry. Very appetizing in apperance too. NO leftovers this night. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Loved this. I didn't utilize the oven at all, cooked them to completely in the pan as the directions said I could on medium-low. I also coated them in flour before dipping them in the egg/milk mixture, to help everything stick better. I seasoned the chops before coating them with a little salt, pepper and garlic powder. When they were done, I sprinkled mozzarella on top of them and put them on a bed of pasta and our favorite pasta sauce. A play on Chicken Parmesan, it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
We all really like it and it was a simple meal for us. I did dip in breading, then egg, then breading again and still ended up with way too much breading and egg mixture to throw away. I would at least cut these ingredients in half unless you have a lot of pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I try not to indulge in "fried" foods often, but am so glad I tried this as it had intrigued me for quite some time. Followed the recipe exactly (why wouldn't you, when rating it?) and it was delightful. 5 stars for a recipe that has joined my list of favorites! Thank you Elisaw for the posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Delicious! Prepared with gluten free bread crumbs seasoned with Italian herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
4.5 - would have liked it more moist but that was probably my fault
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Perry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This recipe was a hit with my family, I paired it with homemade macaroni cheese, and broccoli. I coated the pork chops with flour, then dipped them in the eggs, and then coated them with the bread crumbs and cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States