Italian Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Me and my boyfriend loved these porkchops; however, next time I will be trying what a few others have suggested. Either dredging in flour first, or double dipping. I will also not be cooking them as long on each side, since you put the skillet in the oven. My chops were a little too browned on one side. Other than that, SO Great and SO Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
They were delicious following the recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
husband and kids loved it. I've never been a big fan of pork chops, but these weren't as dry as most I have had and the coating was tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This is quite a good yet simple recipe. Mild yet nice flavor. If you are looking for a rich overly flavored pork chop you'll want to add to it however for a fail safe, easy, quick, and delightful dish it's perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Delicious. Browning the chops in the pan with garlic first sealed the deal on these chops. They were so good, and very moist. Very flavorful. I used Italian seasoned Panko crumbs instead of traditional crumbs- and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
After almost 20 years of marriage I finally found a recipe for pork chops my husband not only liked but raved about. He dislikes pork chops since they tend to be dry. These came out moist. I floured the chops before dipping them and used garlic salt since I didn't have any garlic on hand. I also cooked them on the stove top but will try them in the oven next time. Thank you for a great and easy recipe. Now I can buy pork chops again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I found this recipe to be slightly bland. I used quality bread crumbs and cheese so I thought that there would be plenty of sodium and I even added some salt and pepper to the raw pork chops before the egg wash and there was still a lot of flavor missing. Needs garlic/onion salt or a kick of something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoCoG2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Turned out pretty yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I'm not a pork chop fan to begin with but I saw some beautiful chops at the market and went searching for a recipe to spice them up a bit. Unfortunately, this recipe didn't do anything to enhance the flavor. They were quite bland, no flavor whatsoever. I will definitely not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Very bland - couldn't taste spices. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States