Italian Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Excellent! we've always had pork chops the same way. fried, baked (creole seasoned) or grilled! I didn't have italian bread crumbs so I added italian seasoning to mine and added garlic pepper and of course I cooked mine in a cast iron skillet. We were all suprised with how awesome they turned out to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wesson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Great recipe ! I added some red pepper flake, salt, and pepper to the breadcrumb mixture. I also dredged them in flour before dipping them in an egg (3 is too many). I used shredded mozzarella cheese 5 minutes before taking them out of the oven over the top of the pork chops. I served it with spaghetti and red pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
These are great. Thick boneless chops were tender, moist and flavorful. Only changes were using garlic flavored oil, no salt seasoning, dredging in Wondra flour and double dipping in egg mixture and Italian crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Me and my boyfriend loved these porkchops; however, next time I will be trying what a few others have suggested. Either dredging in flour first, or double dipping. I will also not be cooking them as long on each side, since you put the skillet in the oven. My chops were a little too browned on one side. Other than that, SO Great and SO Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
They were delicious following the recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
husband and kids loved it. I've never been a big fan of pork chops, but these weren't as dry as most I have had and the coating was tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This is quite a good yet simple recipe. Mild yet nice flavor. If you are looking for a rich overly flavored pork chop you'll want to add to it however for a fail safe, easy, quick, and delightful dish it's perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Delicious. Browning the chops in the pan with garlic first sealed the deal on these chops. They were so good, and very moist. Very flavorful. I used Italian seasoned Panko crumbs instead of traditional crumbs- and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
After almost 20 years of marriage I finally found a recipe for pork chops my husband not only liked but raved about. He dislikes pork chops since they tend to be dry. These came out moist. I floured the chops before dipping them and used garlic salt since I didn't have any garlic on hand. I also cooked them on the stove top but will try them in the oven next time. Thank you for a great and easy recipe. Now I can buy pork chops again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States