Italian Breaded Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lynchja2
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
These were great! Made exactly as the recipe says only used fresh parsley. I've finally found my go-to easy pork chop recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I'm the author of this recipe and I just love that it has been enjoyed by so many of you out there! As I look at the recipe (after submitting it so many years ago) I see that there is room for improvement as many of you have noticed. My family rarely measured anything when they cooked, so I guesstimated when I originally wrote this recipe. Using only ONE egg, ONE tablespoon of milk, and equal amounts of Italian seasoned breadcrumbs and freshly grated parmesan cheese-about 2/3 cup each, and 1 1/2 teaspoons of dried parsley would be great for starters. Also, I realize now that I was trying my best to get the most flavor from the garlic by chopping it, but I was always taught to smash the garlic clove to get the skin off. If you're smashing the garlic (carefully with the bottom of a glass or by using a chef's knife laid flat on the clove), that should open up the clove enough to allow the skin to easily come off and open the clove so the oils will infuse the olive oil. Lastly, quality makes a HUGE difference in any recipe you make. Powdered cheese vs. freshly grated parmesan, fresh vs. powdered garlic -need I say more? The thickness of your chops needs to be considered as well when you're cooking. If they are thin cutlets, you may not need to put them in the oven at all. I always use a meat thermometer (the kind that has a probe with a cord and digital screen) so there is no guessing when your meat is done. This recipe is delicious because it is so simple-keep it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I might try this recipe again BUT...Like in the video, I also used a stainless steel pan and the majority of the coating comes off and is left on the bottom of the pan when turning the chops ( you will also see this in the video) :( The written recipe says the oven temp is 325 but the video is 350. I cooked them at 325 as per the recipe but only for 15 min and they were well done and tough and no longer crispy but instead they were greasy. Like I said, I may try them again using all the other advice in the reviews but I am not a fan of the recipe as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Have tried it 4 times LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol H
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
It worked great ?????? I put a lil twist on it and served it with yellow rice and mushroom gravy. But it was delish! I only hard to brown it on each side in the pan for 2 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
My six year old son is an extremely picky eater. I got him to try a bite and he liked it. Going to make again soon hoping he will eat more then a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Cronauer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Excellent recipe! My friends and family just loved these! Thank's... Michael
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
We thought this was great! Per the advice of previous reviews, I only used 2 eggs...and still had a ton leftover...next time I will only use 1 large egg. I don't use pre-seasoned breadcrumbs because of all the additives, so Instead I combined 1 1/2 c. Home made whole wheat bread crumbs with 1 T. Italian seasoning, worked great. I also added in 1 tsp. salt and 1/2 tsp. pepper to the breadcrumb mixture. I bypassed the skillet to avoid the excess oil per other reviews and use used a rack on top of a cookie sheet to bake and allow for air circulation so both sides were crispy. Fun, new way to make pork chops and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
So goooooooood!!!!! I just used italian style panko crumbs and didn't add parm cheese or any other seasoning. I just dipped boneless pork chops in the egg/milk mixture and then coated with the panko crumbs. I browned in olive oil and then put them on the broiler pan in the oven at 425. They came out perfectly cooked after about 20 mins and the breading was nice and crispy....deeeee-licious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlrose76

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States