Italian Bread Using a Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This is a great recipe and I enjoy making bread, the smell in the house makes all the kids come out of hiding to enjoy a slice of warm Italian bread and it is so great for sandwiches, thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lena1234

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Watertown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This was my first time making a french bread. It was so incredibly easy and it was DELICIOUS!! I didn't want two loaves so I halved it and only made one loaf. It turned out great (I was afraid halving it wouldn't turn out right). It was great and I got LOTS of great compliments on it. My husbands first words were, "Did you buy this???"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ordway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Fantastico! Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This turned out very well. I wish I had read some of the comments before trying it and let it rise on the baking sheet instead of the cutting board; one of the loaves deflatted somewhat when I moved them to the sheet. But otherwise it turned out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Loved this bread! I also just put cornmeal on my pan lined with parchment and let it rise there! Awesom:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This recipe is perfect, no changes needed. Look no further! I made without a bread machine. I mixed the yeast and brown sugar, then added the warm water. Put 2 cups flour in bowl, add yeast mixture, stir well with spoon. Then add 2 more cups flour, and fold in with your hands. Let rest til double in size, then shape into loaves. The egg/water mixture makes the perfect topping, and if you want to season with oregano and parm cheese, it sticks on great! I did that and made subs with it. So good! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PRVRBS31GAL
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
My 8 year old made this by herself and we loved it. She thinks it's better than store bought it's so tasty. I concur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRVRBS31GAL
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
super good.. will make again for sure.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Amazing bread! I decided to make this because someone had posted in the 'buzz' that hers turned out dense and seeked for help. After reading a few reviews, I used half bread flour half all-purpose flour and cut the salt down to 1 teaspoon. I had used the bread machine for the kneading part only (20min) and rised the dough in a lightly oiled bowl, covered with a damp towel inside the oven with lights on. Since the house was cold, I turned on the warm setting (boost the heat) until it starts to warm up but not too warm. Then turned it off. It doubled in 30 minutes. Thought that was awesome because normally I let dough rise way longer than that. After shaping it, I placed in a baking pan which I smeared with teensy bit of oil, dusted cornmeal, and covered with a damp towel then placed it in the oven. The bread was soo soft with slightly chewy crust just like the convenient store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by IDALYZME
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
DELISH...THANKS FOR SHARING...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDALYZME

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States