Italian Bread Using a Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
All in with the stars Destiny. Great stuff, simple yet delicious. I "built" the loaves on a pizza peel (it was handy and I thought it appropriate) and then slid them off onto the pizza stone in the oven. (only after covering the tops with my home-made Everything bagel mix.... Nice! Plus, it puts my bread machine to work ! Bob
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shangella
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I used 3 cups of bread flour. I did NOT cut back on salt, I did reduce by half the brown sugar. The bread came out perfect. nice crust nice chewy dough. I made 1 loaf and cooked it 40 min. I sprayed my bread twice with water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Wonderful bread - I split the recipe in half because my breadmaker only is able to handle 1lb loafs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I have used this recipe many times now and it is the best Italian bread using a bread machine that I have found. Depending on the flour you use the water does need minor adjustments. Takes a few tries to get it right. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I loved this recipe!! SO EASY. I don't know if my knife wasn't sharp enough but my slit in the bread didn't do anything besides make my loaf less pretty. Also, I baked mine for 10 minutes less than it called for because it was getting golden by the 20 minute mark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wereswan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very easy and yummy! Instead of separating into two loaves I made one big one and cooked it for an extra 5 mins. Also just before I took it out of the oven I brushed some olive oil on the open part of the top (the part that I scored after brushing on the egg) and sprinkled it with rock salt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Perfect Italian bread recipe. Great crust, soft center, authentic bakery taste. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was great! served at my Italian family dinner table today and- no one knew it was homemade! Dad ordered 2 more for next Sunday!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
awesome!!! so tasty!!! i used white sugar instead of brown and unbleached bread flour. nice consistency. i tried different bread recipes and this one is the best! the bestest!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Absolutely has to be the easiest, best recipe for Italian bread. I have been trying to make a decent bread for years, usually failing miserably. I had resigned myself to the idea that I just am not a bread baker, but decided to give this a try to go with a batch of crock-pot chili. My oh MY! This was soooo easy and turned out wonderfully, nice and soft inside with a superb crust. The only thing I did different than the recipe was proofing the yeast first, letting the dough rise on my pizza stone instead of having to deal with a transfer, and skipped the egg wash (I was afraid of collapsing the rise, as is usually my problem). It baked 35 min on the dot, perfect loaves! Next time, I'll just keep it as one loaf instead of cutting into 2, as both loaves were gone by the end of dinner. I will never buy Italian bread again! Thanks Destiny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Inverness, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States