Italian Bread Using a Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Excellent Bread - I made it by hand, put everything in a glass bowl and mixed it up, then kneaded for 25 minutes let rise and baked. A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was really good and so easy it was kind of silly. I will be making this again. I put the cornmeal directly on a cookie sheet and let them rise there and then popped it into the oven. Loaves came off no problem. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Delicious! I used 1 tsp salt and 2 c bread flour, 1 c all purpose flour and 1 c white whole wheat flour. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kekecatty
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I am rating this in two phases, for ease, I rate it a five. I did have to add more water since the dough was quite crumbly. Also I used honey instead of brown sugar since I didn't have any. I used two bread pans instead of free form loaf. Instead of using a damp cloth, I used two plastic grocery bags to cover the dough, the bags fit perfect and does not touch the dough. I will come back and tell you how the loaves turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kekecatty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Awesome recipe. Didn't have any problems. I didn't realize Italian bread was so easy. Froze a loaf in aluminum foul and heated up later came out wonderful. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
we love love LOVE this bread! perfect texture, perfect crust, and the perfect combination of easy use of the bread machine and enough hands-on work that you feel like you actually made it! great flavor---i can't praise it enough: thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I am new at cooking, but followed recipe and it turned out wonderful. I did use bread pans. AS suggested, I used 1 teaspoon of salt, 7 ice cubes in a pan below bread pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Uniontown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Jeez, friggin' Louise, this is GOOD. Made exactly as written, just cooked on parchment paper with corn flour sprinkled, so I didn't have to transfer risen loaves. I took this out of the oven, having already sampled a bit... put some butter on it, brought it into my husband who was shoving an entire piece in his mouth already. This is tasty. Easy as pie, using the bread machine to do all the hard work for me. I wouldn't change a thing. One loaf is already gone, and dinner isn't even done cooking. Will be making again, maybe tomorrow. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was a great recipe. Tasted just like bakery bought italian bread. The only problem I had was that the bread didn't rise as much as i would have liked. However, this may have been my fault because I think i made the loaves to long. Next time I will make them shorter this way they have more height.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States