Italian Bread Using a Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
It turned out great! And I'm not very good at making bread. My husband said I have to make this every night from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was awesome! I baked the loafs then sliced and broiled for the best bruschetta ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Picher, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
My hubby loved this, we will be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Fabulous!!! I kept the recipe the same, and added some roasemary and basil. Best bread I've ever made, and I've been making bread for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stouffville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I have made this twice and it is excellent. I also let the dough rise on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Makes a beautiful loaf with little effort. Bread also stays fresh longer than most homemade loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This is a fantastic bread recipe. So easy to make in the bread maker and then in the oven. I will make this recipe again and again. Next time I will make little round loaves and serve soup in a bread bowl! Fail~proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
The bread tasted fine. I was a little confused as to how long to keep the dough in the bread machine. The dough cycle 'punches down' the dough before the final raising time. This is when I took the dough out to form into loaves. Worked okay and looked pretty with the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Very good bread, chewy & more dense than I expected. Not sure if I am the only person that had to add more warm water & olive oil? Will make again & try bread flour. Salt amount was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was a very easy and delicious bread. My daughter said it tasted like the bread you get in the restaurant. I recommend and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I did NOT use a bread machine. I used my Kitchen Aid stand mixer with dough hook. Also, after the first rising, I just formed the loafs and placed them on a corn meal covered cookie sheet. Bread turned out WONDERFULLY! I will make again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States