Italian Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I love this recipe! I use it to make pepperoni rolls and everyone raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I rarely review anything but this recipe was not a good at all. I rarely review recipes on here because they all turn out so well but not this one. The dough came out of the bread machine much too sticky and salty. I couldn't even form it into a loaf, so I had to add about a cup of flour. After it had risen, I made the little cuts in the bread, and it fell! My husband said it only derseved one star. He wouldn't eat it and he always eats whatever bread I make! We had stew and he wouldn't even use it to dip in the stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
definitely will make again. Used to make subs also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teffer K
Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This bread was soooo good! We LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Really salty---might cut the salt to 1 tsp. next time. Also, mine took longer to bake (35-40 min.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This was exactly what I was looking for. I followed the recipe as posted except I misread the Olive Oil amount and put in 3 tablespoons, my husband said, "make it again the same way as it was perfect". It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I love this! It tastes like bakery Italian bread, only fresher and better. I will definitely make this again, it will probably become a staple bread in our home. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I mixed it up by hand and let it rise for 50 minutes then formed one loaf and baked on a pizza stone. This tastes so good I am making 2 more as the original cools. dough was very sticky but the finished loaf is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dadgrinch8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Loved this bread! I shaped the dough into four balls and let them rise in greased, oven-safe rice bowls. They made perfect bread bowls. The texture was just right for holding soup (but definitely use bread flour!). I love soup in a bread bowl, but bakeries seem to only make sourdough ones, which are not our favorite. So this was a treat for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
LOVE this bread but you should use BREAD FLOUR!!! It's never soupy with bread flour. I also only make 1 loaf, I put the egg wash on twice (once before baking and once during) and I spray with water and bake again when we're ready to eat it. I also bake the bread on a pan with the corn meal and olive oil and before I bake it the second time, I put more oil in the pan. The bread is so yummy you don't even think about butter. mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States