Italian Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This bread was good! I made it with a bread machine and it was just as easy! I didn't use the sesame seeds but it didn't seem to need it. I also only made one loaf not two. It was big and after putting it on the pan it spread out, which made it pretty flat and wide, but still tasted good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This is a very easy-to-make recipe, and the bread tastes wonderful! I made a double batch, and used half of it to make Pepperoni Bread from this site. The other half of the dough I formed into the two loaves and baked as the recipe states. I did make a mistake, however. I put the eggs into the dough instead of brushing them on top. To make up for this, I added less water. The bread turned out beautifully, and still tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EndoMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Very easy bread, and nice and crusty on the outside and soft on the inside. I used my breadmaker to mix the dough, and it was pretty sticky, so probably does need a bit more flour. I didn't worry about it too much, though, as I made it last night and wanted to bake it today. So i put it in an oiled boil and put in the fridge overnight. Bc it was oiled it wasn't that hard to work with. Next time I'd add a bit more flour, though. Baked up beautifully within 30 minutes. I didn't add the sesame seeds though; they aren't my favorite. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I've been trying to find a good italian bread recipe but they all seem to have a bland taste. This turned out good, nice brown crust and soft inside, but kinda bland, wondering what i could add to give it a little more taste. Don't get me wrong the bread tasted good but still not as good as what i get at the store. all in all not a bad tasting bread just needs a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Easy to make, but somewhat flavorless and not very dense like the Italian bread I am used to where I grew up. Worth a try as it's very simple, pretty fool proof, and would probably be enjoyable toasted with garlic...but I wouldn't recommend for sandwiches. Crust turned out excellent. Inside was really soft. Dough was very soupy straight from the machine, just be prepared to work in a little more flour, don't freak out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I love this recipe! I use it to make pepperoni rolls and everyone raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I rarely review anything but this recipe was not a good at all. I rarely review recipes on here because they all turn out so well but not this one. The dough came out of the bread machine much too sticky and salty. I couldn't even form it into a loaf, so I had to add about a cup of flour. After it had risen, I made the little cuts in the bread, and it fell! My husband said it only derseved one star. He wouldn't eat it and he always eats whatever bread I make! We had stew and he wouldn't even use it to dip in the stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
definitely will make again. Used to make subs also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teffer K
Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This bread was soooo good! We LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States