Italian Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Great recipe! I made this for a dinner party to accompany pasta. Everyone loved it! This bread has a terrific crust and soft perfectly textured inside. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAAHN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Easy to make and my family and friends love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very nice texture and flavor. The best italian I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
OMG - made exactly like recipe stated. The BEST italian bread I think I have ever made! Oh - I didnt wash with egg so the crust was soft and chewy. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Very easy and everyone liked it, will make it often. Nothing special just a great every day bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
this bread has too much water so i tried to fix it by adding flour and it just did hold up this is the worse bread i had made this far i have nothing good to day about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
great, simple recipe ! I "health"ed it up a bit by using half white flour, 1/2 whole wheat pastry flour and demerara sugar. I also had to add a touch more water ( where most reviewers said they needed less) but that is because of the type of yeast I use- my suggestion would be to start with one cup, and add 2 tablespoons of water until bread looks the right dough consistency. Great time saver :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katterbach, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
So good! The crust was nice and crusty and the inside was perfectly soft. Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schuylerville, New York, USA
Living In: Greenwich, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I like a chewier, less sweet bread so I used bread flour and reduced the sugar by half. Also, a 3:1 ratio of flour to water generally works best for me, so I used just one cup of water. Sandwich-style loaves are most practical for us, so I baked this in a glass loaf dish at 350 degrees, about 35 minutes. I greased the pan and used the egg wash, but skipped the cornmeal and sesame seeds. Very pleased - good, basic, home-style white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States