Italian Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by RAYRAYL
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I made this for company and not a slice was left! My kids asked for it again the next morning, I didn't complain! It is so easy to make and so delicious! I changed nothing except I did not add the sesame seeds. I loved the cornmeal on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYRAYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This tastes like real italian bread, awesome recipe. I dont have a bread machine so i just did everything by hand. Gonna keep this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Like other posters, I say too much water. Dough was a runny mess when it came out of the machine. After baking it was flat physically and to taste. There are better recipes with accurate measurements on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I don't know what it is about the recipe, but the bread comes out perfectly every single time. It's nice and crisp on the outside, but tender on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Great recipe! I made this for a dinner party to accompany pasta. Everyone loved it! This bread has a terrific crust and soft perfectly textured inside. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAAHN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Easy to make and my family and friends love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very nice texture and flavor. The best italian I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
OMG - made exactly like recipe stated. The BEST italian bread I think I have ever made! Oh - I didnt wash with egg so the crust was soft and chewy. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Very easy and everyone liked it, will make it often. Nothing special just a great every day bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
this bread has too much water so i tried to fix it by adding flour and it just did hold up this is the worse bread i had made this far i have nothing good to day about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States