Italian Bread Baked on a Pizza Stone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
My first time using a bread machine, piece of cake! My bread tasted great but the loaves were pretty flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Moriches, New York, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
This was the best bread I have ever made with a bread machine! However, I didn't know exactly how to make a loaf so I just did a log and tried to flatten it. But it was still wonderful. Any tips on how to form a loaf?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I followed this recipe exactly, excepting the cornmeal. I went ahead and put the formed dough onto parchment paper, let it rise, then put it all onto the preheated stone. After the loaves had cooled, I made some bruschetta, it was fantastic. This is such a great bread, it is soft, with a slightly crunchy crust. It also has a very good flavor and an moist, dense texture. I will definately be making this recipe again--and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This recipe was super easy. I used parchment paper to rise & bake on as suggested. Next time I am going to try and use loaf pans to bake in so that I can use them for sandwiches, these loaves were not tall enough to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
Very good. I used my bread machine like I would with any other load and the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Here is a tip that I use when baking on a stone.I let bread rise on a piece of parchment paper on a cookie sheet,then just slide paper and bread onto stone and bake.It is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
I made this to take to a party, and it was gone before I had a few bites. I put kosher salt on the top before baking. Mine turned out a little flat, too, but was still very good. Next time I will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
good easy bread recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
CAME OUT PERFECT MADE THIS WHEN WE HAD STEW BOTH LOAFS WERE GONE WILL MAKE AGAIN SOON
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Whiting, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
I dough rose nicely but I too had difficulty transferring it to the stone without it deflating. As a result it was a little flatter than I would have liked but it still tasted great. Wonderful dipped in a good olive oil mixed with italian seasoning and garlic! Another reviewer suggested using parchment paper under the loaves while they are rising. I will try that next time. Thanks for the recipe Destiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Ciabatta Bread

See how to make homemade no-knead Italian ciabatta bread.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States