Italian Bow Tie Supper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Tried this with a pound of JD regular pork sausage and it was great. Even with minimal spices and both of us sick with colds and our ability to taste gone to heck, well we liked it! Will put this in my keepers file. I did hold back on the pasta, used about 12 oz dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Great recipe and it does make a ton. Good when you need something easy to feed a house full of company. When I make it for our family of 3, I half it. I followed this recipe pretty much except for doubling the tomatoes and sauce as suggested by other reviewers. I kept the cheese the same for my wasteline's sake and it was still fabulous. Oh I did use extra garlic too because I love me some garlic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
If you want to add a little more flavor use italian sausage instead of ground beef. It will make it so much more flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is an amazingly easy and yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Pretty good. Easy to make. I forgot to cook the pasta before adding it, so I just added some water and the uncooked bowties and it came out pretty ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This recipe was YUM! And easy! After reading reviews, I made the following changes and it came out perfect!! Only used 1 lb of beef and added a large container of mushrooms (quartered.) Used one can of tomato sauce and 3 cans of diced tomatoes with italian seasonings. This added extra flavor! It was quite soupy all day in the crock, but the pasta absorbed the perfect amount of liquid in the end and it was great! Hope you like leftovers....it makes a lot :-) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Thanks for this idea! I used my own "meat sauce" recipe so it wasn't exactly as this recipe calls for, but I added the pasta (I didn't have bowtie so I used whatever I had), spinach and cheese - amazing! It seemed to dry out quickly though because I ate some and my husband didn't get to eat until a couple of hours later - still tasty - just a bit dryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyrenee726

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Very good - reminded me of lasagna but with much less work! Added a lot more spices than just the Italian seasoning & oregano...such as red & white pepper, garlic salt, etc. Also used 3 cans of tomato sauce and 1 can of diced tomatoes and left out the spinach as my husband and i don't much care for it. I would maybe add more cheese next time, but other than that, it was delicious! My husband even had seconds, which i was proud of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I thought this was a great and easy dinner. It makes so much that you will have a lot of leftovers, which I love. I too added more tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States