Italian Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I have been using this recipe for 6 years now. I make 6 batches of the recipe for Christmas and give to all my Italian cousins. I also dip one side of them in good chocolate. Because of the chocolate, I cut the sugar in the recipe in half and use half whole egg and half egg whites for less fat. They are loved! Thanks again Bernie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Very good Bernie! I hope you don't mind that I added additional almonds and dark chocolate chips. Chuck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Just made today... Perfect! So good, can't wait to serve them at my X-mas Party! WILL MOST DEFINITELY MAKE AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
New to baking, I've tried a few biscotti recipes. This is, by far, the best one! My boyfriend is upset because I made most of them for customers christmas gifts. I'll need to make more for home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grass Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This recipe was very easy! I don't have a stand up mixer so I was nervous but hand kneading wasn't as bad as I thought. Next time I think that I will make them longer though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This was the first time I ever made Biscotti and these were sooo good, everyone loved them. I do wish they were a little softer. I added semi sweet chocolate chips to the batter and dipped them in chocolate...mmmgood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made one third of this recipe as the whole lot would have made way too much for my family. They came out great! The dough was a little sticky to work with, but I floured my hands and used a silicone baking sheet. I did put some melted chocolate on the bottom of the biscotti when they were cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeezaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I am giving these away for Christmas gifts. I'm glad to have such a perfect recipe so I can made these myself instead of buying them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ban_the_circus

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
A lovely subtle taste, good texture, easy to make and easy to change up by adding other flavours. Be aware that it takes longer to cook than indicated -- about five minutes pre-slicing and also post-slicing. I would suggest making five loaves rather than four as the smaller loaves cook more evenly and as easier to cut. And as someone else suggested: well-floured hands are the key to success! Anise extract is impossible to find where I live, so I used 2 tsp of vanilla, 1 tsp of almond and 2 tsp of orange flower essence. Also added grated orange rind and chocolate chunks to some loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Excellent & so very easy!! I, like some of the other posters, subbed almond extract for the anise & I upped the almonds: I used a cup of slivered & another cup of sliced almonds. Added a crunch to it as well as extra taste. I also added dark, sweet dried cherries to the mix (8 oz). Big hit wherever I have brought them. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States