Italian Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
These were a big hit with my family for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This is an amazing recipe and easy. I used vanilla extract only and finely chopped walnuts. I mixed it in a Bosch so it was well kneaded. The biscuits cut smoothly and didn't crumble when transferred to the baking sheet. Toasted to a light brown. Dipped bottoms of cookies in melted semi sweet chocolate chips. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
this is the best biscotti - I made it dozens of times with variations on extract flavors, different types of nuts, dried cranberry or other dried fruits, chocolate chips, etc. Everyone loves it -including all my Italian friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was dynamite! The first time I made them, I did a double batch & sent some to my friend in AZ. She loved them & she's a big holiday baker. Didn't have anise extract, but almond extract worked fine. Substituted Egg Beaters for some of the eggs to reduce cholesterol. My husband said it's his favorite biscotti from all the ones I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I have tried several biscotti recipes and this one is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is a fabulous recipe! This was my first Biscotti recipe and it was easy as pie :) My slight mod's were I swapped Almond extract inplace of Anise because my husband hates liquourice flavor, added some crushed walnuts because I was low on almonds, and added near a cup extra of flour due to sticky dough. One thing I realized during the cooking process...the 2nd half of the dough was left to sit while the first batch baked. After that the dough was not sticky and became very managable. Perhaps letting the dough sit for a bit before making the logs (still with the extra flour however) would help with the sticky problem. I dipped some tips in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTA8402

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Really good recipe, didn't change a thing. Was a bit softer than I like my Biscotti, definately softer than my Nonna made-- but really tasty anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItsJeanettic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Tazewell, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
easy and great for gift giving at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
i have made biscotti according to this recipe several times now, and every time, people absolutely love it! they say it is the best food i've made yet. i have you to thank for that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This biscotti was very tasty! I swapped the flour for a gluten free coconut baking mix, and while the biscotti was much more crumbly than it normally would be, it was still delicious. The recipe also made enough that I could share with my mom (who is begging me to make more).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States