Italian Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Easy recipe - it worked out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
The best biscotti recipe I've made. Dip one side chocolate w/holiday sprinkles......A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I Love Love Love this recipe.. so easy.... I used toasted Hazelnuts, Chocolate chips and ground Hazelnuts to the tune of about a cup and a half all together.. They are perfect.. Everyone loves them. Even the Italian in laws. hahahah. Fantastic doe. So silky and easy to handle. Thank you very much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Made it for the holidays. Decorated with dark choc drizzle and crushed pecans. Super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Love love love this recipe! Received so many compliments & requests for this recipe. Working on a 2nd batch tonight! First batch was gone in 2 hours. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Jo Finney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
My daughter chose to make this for extra credit for her living skills class. I was hesitant because I am not a good "bread" maker. This recipe was so easy to follow and it came out tasting amazing. She was so excited to get to take this to school and have her classmates try it. And we were glad that she made too much so that we could enjoy it with our cocoa/coffee this morning. Well written and turned out fabulous. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made these as Christmas gifts several years ago, and people still are talking about it! These rival the pricey ones you get in the coffee shops. Along with the Peppermint and Brownie Biscotti from this site also, made for beautiful gifts that were very enthusiastically received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Very good recepie, however, not enough flavour. Need more of anise, maybe double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Great taste, in my oven I had to add 10 minutes to get it right, but in all the flavor is right on the nose. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I cut the recipe in half, but followed it with all the ingredients as listed. I'm not a big anise fan, but the flavor is not overwhelming and helps to create a very authentic biscotti. I did use my stand mixer instead of kneading by hand. The cook times were a bit long, even for the smaller versions I made, so they might go long for the standard size biscotti. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States