Italian Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
these taste just as good as what my inlaws make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
I finally found a very basic and easy recipe for biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
wonderful! I have tried to make biscotti before and never mastered the texture. These are amazing. You can substitute almond extract for the anise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
This is the most delicious biscotti ever! I added dried cherries and golden raisens for a variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Very good, basic biscotti recipe. I wouldn't add MORE almonds than the recipe calls for. . they may get hard to cut. They're very pretty too. We liked them best dunked in something hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
Fabulous recipe! My very Italian uncle hasn't stopped raving about them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
Thanks for offering this. I shared the results with more than half a dozen people and every one of them loved it. I didn't use the anise flavoring, and i did "second-bake" it longer than the 7 to 10 minutes in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
This is the craziest recipe I've ever tried. Do not try to alter the serving which you can see at the bottom of the recipe page. or else you'll come up with something mushy, crumbly, yuck thing! But i'm not a sore loser, i'll try to do it again, and when i perfect this biscotti, i might just change my mind about the rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I was so impressed at how these turned out. They looked exactly like biscotti that you get in fancy coffee shops, and since I had never made them before, I was really pleased. This makes a big batch - 2 friends and I had a bake-fest before Christmas and we all got quite a good share out of it. I'll do this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This recipe was awesome. Very minimal work and my son could help me with the mixing. They are wonderful tasting and are a cookie I will continue to make year round. I toasted my sliced cookies for approx. 10 mins on each side. I don't care for anise but these were great. The anise taste was not overwelming. Great recipe Bernie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States