Italian Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Very good recepie, however, not enough flavour. Need more of anise, maybe double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Great taste, in my oven I had to add 10 minutes to get it right, but in all the flavor is right on the nose. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I cut the recipe in half, but followed it with all the ingredients as listed. I'm not a big anise fan, but the flavor is not overwhelming and helps to create a very authentic biscotti. I did use my stand mixer instead of kneading by hand. The cook times were a bit long, even for the smaller versions I made, so they might go long for the standard size biscotti. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Very good recipe. For all of you new biscotti bakers who are having problems with sticky unworkable dough... you MUST refrigerate the dough after making it for at least 2-3 hours so that it is workable and so it bakes properly. I have been making these for 30 years and was taught to make these by a lovely Italian immigrant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Mihalik Rossi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharpsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I loved this recipe! The only two changes I made to it were: 1) instead of anise extract I put almond extract and 2) I added about 2/3 cup of dried cranberries at the end. They turned out absolutely delicious! I made them for Christmas, as part of my homemade cookie gifts and I got a lot of compliments on them. I know I will be making them again- soon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23cuties

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jojie Valera
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
It's just the right sweetness . . . men love it . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jojie Valera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Brilliant recipe everyone loves them! I added some bits to it too tho... small bag of revels and maltesers and some dried fruit and pecan nuts.. yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
First time making it and it was a great sucess. I like the taste of anise in recipe and I added almonds and cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
really great recipe that I will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I substituted for almond extract instead and didn't mix in the almonds.. next time I think i will though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States