Italian Beef Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
I'm from Chicago but have moved away. I love this recipe when I'm craving an Italian beef sandwich! Mine is slightly different though. I don't use water but a combination of beef broth and beer. I leave it in the slow cooker while I'm at work. When I get home it's perfect on a crusty italian roll with some mozzerella cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I used this recipe this past week. I live in Chicago and Italian Beef recipes are closely guarded. This one was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
This recipe is great. It is very easy to prepare and best of all it tastes wonderful. My husband loves it too. I don't usually add the garlic slivers and it is still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Rump roast has a great flavor but it can be very hard to chew, so cutting thin is the key. I sliced the meat after resting, then placed the meat in the sauce and in the ref. for several hours. My 10yrs twins asked to have their meat chopped and 13yrs asked for oions and bell peper cooked with hers. It's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
This is the ultimate Italian Beef. It is also the best recipe I have made from allrecipes.com! Everyone who tries this falls in love with the flavor and tenderness of the beef. Thank you, Dick Pierce, for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
This recipe was wonderful. My husband believes I am the best cook ever. Thanks for the tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
When I started cooking this, my wife said, "I don't think I'm going to like that." When I sliced the meat, she said, "That just looks awful." When she tasted it, she said, "Oh, that's good." When we had the leftovers, she said, "Wow, you can fix this anytine you want to." Another All Recipes winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
I have been looking for a recipe for these for 10 years!!!! Thank you so much. My husband who has never been to Chicago now knows why I miss it so much, THEIR ITALIAN BEEF SANDWICHES! Thanks again, they are incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
Very Very Good. Omitted salt and replaced with garlic powder. Added the beef,mozzerella cheese and pepperchines. Used steak rolls brushed tops with olive oil for about two minutes till crisp. These were awesome. Thank you for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
very good recipe. I just took mine out of the oven and it was wonderful. There is no need to let chill. Just make sure you have a good, sharp knife. This was my first roast attempt and won't be the last. Even though it didn't turn out as rare as I would have liked it, I would recommend this recipe to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States