Italian Beef Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
This recipe was wonderful. My husband believes I am the best cook ever. Thanks for the tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
This is the ultimate Italian Beef. It is also the best recipe I have made from allrecipes.com! Everyone who tries this falls in love with the flavor and tenderness of the beef. Thank you, Dick Pierce, for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
I'm from Chicago but have moved away. I love this recipe when I'm craving an Italian beef sandwich! Mine is slightly different though. I don't use water but a combination of beef broth and beer. I leave it in the slow cooker while I'm at work. When I get home it's perfect on a crusty italian roll with some mozzerella cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Rump roast has a great flavor but it can be very hard to chew, so cutting thin is the key. I sliced the meat after resting, then placed the meat in the sauce and in the ref. for several hours. My 10yrs twins asked to have their meat chopped and 13yrs asked for oions and bell peper cooked with hers. It's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
This recipe is great. It is very easy to prepare and best of all it tastes wonderful. My husband loves it too. I don't usually add the garlic slivers and it is still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I used this recipe this past week. I live in Chicago and Italian Beef recipes are closely guarded. This one was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
We just didnt' find this recipe that outstanding. It wasn't bad but it wasn't anything to wow us either. It was worth a shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
This makes an excellent sandwich.DO NOT change this recipe,its very good as is.I say this to you, because many cooks have a tendancy to change recipes to find the optimum.I have received many request for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
I moved to NC from Chicago 12 years and am always looking for a beef recipe, I think I found it! Made this to take to a Bears/Packers Monday night party and EVERYONE loved it (the other ten people never tried Italian Beefs before). Hint: Slice the beef as thin as possible, I used my electric slicer and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
This recipe is delicious! I just wish I had chosen a different cut of meat. The rump roast was very tough even when cooked rare. Very easy to make and tasteful! We dipped slices in the hot au jus for just a few seconds and piled them onto italian bread (as suggested) with provolone cheese, sliced raw onions, and fried mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Chicago-Inspired Italian Beef Sandwich

It’s Chef John’s tasty take on a classic Chicago-style beef sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States