Italian Anisette Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Wonderful texture, brought back childhood memories for my husband. Perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I loved these cookies and I didn't even follow the recipe exactly. I have never made cookies like this before and I am trying healthy ways to cook lately so I used olive oil, whole wheat flour and since I didn't have any anise, I decided to use vanilla instead. STILL turned out perfect! I taste tested them on my husband and 13 year old and they oohed and ahhed. One day I will make these with the Anise since I want to try that flavor as well but even with other flavors, this recipe takes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Very easy, mild anise flavor, not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I love this recipe and make it once a month, I have used vanilla extract lemon and almond, and they have all turned out perfect. They are great to freeze and are a great no nut addition to my girls school lunches,the kids love to color the icing and dip these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
These cookies turned out great for Christmas. It was my first time making them but they were so easy to make and really enjoyable. Next time I think I will ease up on the anise for the icing because it was almost too strong of a flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Very good cookie! The only thing I did differently was I did 3 Tablespoons hot water to the icing instead of just 2 Tablespoons,it made to icing thinner and not as sweet. My husband being Itailan loved this recipe and he remembers it growing up. This recipe is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
So easy and very good,did with almond extract and shots on top.NOw I am doing a batch of anise extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Wonderful and easy recipe!! My seven year old twins and I made these for their teachers and they turned out perfectly. Flaky enough to be delicate, and soft enough to not be chewy. We sprinkled a few slivered almonds on the cooling icing and - yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
The cookie is delicious, soft, and cake-like. I substituted 1/2 cup of the vegetable oil for applesauce and they were perfect. The icing, however, was gross...tasted like strong licorice or Nyquil! Bleh. We left them un-iced and they were gobbled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Thank you for sharing this recipe. I make them every year for the holiday's. Everyone loves them and will ask me to make them again and again. I followed the recipe as written and would not change anything at all. Perfect & delicious.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States