Italian Anisette Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kpionzio
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Followed recipe exactly other than I used cinnamon extract instead of anise because my man doesn't not like anise. Wonderful cookies with tea! We're enjoying them with orange blossom tea tonight. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Love,love,love this recipe.It takes me back to a time when my Italian aunts would make these cookies for Christmas.I omit the aniset from the glaze since the flavor would be too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Dough was really wetI had to acturally roll the dough in flour and make balls. But, it was a very good tasting cookie. Go easy on the anise; it's a powerful flavor. I usally ice only half the amount of cookies for family and guests that want to avoid icings and frostings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I thought this recipe was very good and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I have made over 10 dozen of these cookies every year for years now, it is a family favorite at Christmas ! I like to cook these for 9 to 10 minutes depending on your oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Picnia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
It was very good. Strong anise flavor which I like. Cookies were good. They were just a tad drier than other recipes I used even though I stored them in an air tight container but not too bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I made these for my mother in law and she said they were heavenly with a cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Great at christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara's Recipes
Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These taste just like the ones my grandmother and aunt always made. Delicious. Perfect amount of anise in the cookies but I did cut down on it a bit for the icing. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dd9880
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Really yummy! I was pleasantly surprised how good these turned out. They were easy to make. They definitely rise so be sure to leave that 1 inch. Also, I got almost 50 cookies out of this recipe...I don't know where the 18 came from. The icing is definitely very sweet and very annisette-y! I liked it since the cookies themselves are not a very strong flavor. They are on the drier side so the icing helped. Also, I followed another reviewers advice-get out of the oven the second the bottom edges start to brown. Perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States