Italian Anisette Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Thank you for sharing this recipe. I make them every year for the holiday's. Everyone loves them and will ask me to make them again and again. I followed the recipe as written and would not change anything at all. Perfect & delicious.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Very good cookies. I love the anise flavor. The only thing I don't like about them , they are plain looking. So with that in mind I added nutmeg to the icing and that not only gave it an extra yummy flavor a bit of color. I can't say how much I added I just added until the frosting was speckly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Loved these cookies. Only thing I did differently was that I added 1 T. anise seed and shaped these into different shapes like my grandmother used to do. Otherwise, recipe is perfect. This is a wonderful dough and so easy to work with. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This is an amazing cookie! I loved it. Instead of all anise extract, I added a little bit of anise oil...The anise is not too strong and just right. Crumbly and not too sweet. My brother enjoyed it and he's not a fan of anise flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This cookie was a rel hit with my husband and children. A very nice tasting cookie, followed the directions and turned out great. Perfect amount of icing too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
great cookie.. very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very Good recipe for Anisette Cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARA428

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Forge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Montoursville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Delish!! made exactly as posted :) perrrrrrrfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I have been making Italian anise cookies for 30 years, but haven't been happy with the recipe. I decided to try this one and it's very good, thus the reason for 4 stars. I did encounter a problem, and hopefully someone can help. I made two (separate) batches, followed the recipe to a "T", and with both recipes I got the same result--the dough did not want to stay together, in the bowl, and it was very difficult to keep them together as balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Delicious! I toned down the frosting a bit - used about half the anise because it was too strong for us. Baked about 9 minutes. Will be adding to my list of Christmas cookies each year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Cookies I

These cookies are simple, rich, and satisfying. The whole family will love them.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States