Italian Amaretto Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
These are just like in the Mexican restaurant we were in on vacation in Colorado last month. Yummy!! And so easy to make. I just put all the ingre. in my Ninja and came out perfect!! I used orange pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Yummy. Even my nonmargarita hubby liked them. definitely a make again, and again and again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
These Margaritas are great. Super smooth. We doubled the recipe and added a little more tequila than the recipe called for. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I love Amaretto and tequila so when I saw this I knew it would be a hit. I brought it as my contribution to a margarita party and everyone loved it! Simple, quick, tasty.....perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Very good! We really liked this italian version of a margarita. The amaretto gave it a unique flavor. Along with the limeade, I like to squeeze in a lime to give it a fresh lime flavor. I used about 2-3 tbs. of sugar to mellow out the tartness. The sugar on the rim gives it a nice treat! If you prefer salt on the rim, it is great as well. Thanks for the recipe! This is my favorite recipe for margaritas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Wow, I was pretty amazed at how good this was! I will definitely be making more of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Doubled the recipe for a Memorial Day family reunion and it didn't last long! These are absolutely delicious and my new favorite drink. I wouldn't change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I made these last night for my book club. Followed the recipe exactly as is, and they were delicious and everyone loved them. I made three batches for 5 of us!!! This will definitely be a staple drink for entertaining at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This is TOO good! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States