Israeli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This salad has a fresh, light flavor. The mint was a bit overwhelming, so I plan to cut in half next time. Be sure to mix and toss in the dressing right before eating. The copious leftovers were a liquid soaked mess after a day in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I love, love, love this salad! It is easily adaptable to individual tastes. We add lime juice and smoked paprika for extra zing, or spoon it over romaine lettuce and add grilled chicken for a complete meal. It is our new go to recipe for the summer! You can even cut the amount of oil by 1/3 and it still tastes great. For additional color I added a yellow pepper. You MUST try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Reminds me of the salads we had off the street carts in Jerusalem and Tel Aviv!! Great salad! Try with the Lebanese Lemon dressing also on this site - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This is the second time I made this. It worked out better when I cut the salt and pepper back to a teaspoon each. I added the salt and pepper mix to the olive (or canola) oil and lemon juice mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
this was very tasty.. topped over Indian Turkey Burgers With Lime, Cucumbers, and Chutney (from this site) and used it in place of the Lime/Cucumber/Chutney.. used sweet onion for the green.. and replaced with lemon as Vkruliko posted.. and tripled it.. had to use dried mint for fresh.. halved the olive oil and reduced the salt by about a third.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I am giving this five stars because everyone at the pot luck I took it to raved about it. It was not my cup of tea. But I will say that the amount of garlic (that seemed like it would be way too much) was fine. Maybe a little too salty...but maybe not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Nice and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
this is good I shopped at farmers market so had to change to fit ingredients I could buy. NO FRESH MINT NOR PARSLEY, regular tomatoes instead of roma since I must go out tomorrow. only 1 Tablespoon of garlic. 1 teaspoon of salt and pepper: UPDATE I added more garlic and I added all salt and pepper required for recipe to salad dressing - awesome. I could do that as had previously made half recipe of dressing so made another half and put in half of all ingredients including salt and pepper. truly AWSOME I did add some dried parsley to dressing. I did not add dressing until needed as am using over 4 days and did not want to wilt before use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coquille, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This was amazing!!! My daughter had to make an Israeli dish for school and she almost failed because we wanted to keep it for ourselves. Very fresh,clean flavor! This will be a staple in our house from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Highlands, Texas, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I got the "most favorite wife" award for making and serving this. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Audubon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States