Israeli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I stuffed this into a pita picket. I am thinking that it would be easier to manage if it was rolled like you would a burrito, as the filling would fall out if you just rolled it pita style. This was really good! The only thing, the garlic was a bit much for us, so next time I will add garlic to taste! Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Mmm I loved the mix of flavors! My boyfriend had his in a pita with hummus and I kept mine as a salad, and we both enjoyed. I liked this because all the ingredients were things I already had in...yay for convenience! And deliciousness =) Thanks Maslow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This was really good! Was surprised at the amount of cukes needed, but it ended up great! Substituted 3 Hot house for the roma. I served it with moussaka and a pumpkin bread loaf from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Photo by HmongMama
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Great recipe! Simple and delicious! I'd recommend less parsley and less mint leaves (unless you're crazy about them). It looked and tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Yummy combination of flavors. I loved the parsley, mint and lemon - so simple. Took a lot more prep time than I imagined it would - lots of peeling and seeding and chopping. WAY too much olive oil. I would at least halve it and drizzle slowly till you get the consistency you want. Too much salt for my liking too so I will play with that. Nice and refreshing and will definately make again though!! Served in a pita pocket with some cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janie vw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This was pretty good but my husband is a meat eater and the first thing he asked is where is the meat. So the next day we cooked up some pasta noodles and made some chicken and added it to the recipe. It was just fine the way it was but the added chicken and noodles was pretty good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Taste even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This a great salad. I added in shredded cabbage to add volume and crunch, and used only 3-5 graded garlics. I only used a drizzle of olive oil and added more lemon than the recipe calls for. I subbed dried mint for fresh and added in 1/4 of a chopped jalepeno. It was delicious. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This will be my new potluck salad........my family really enjoyed this........i didnt have mint and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This is a great salad with flavors that remind me of taboule...thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States