Israeli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Great recipe just as listed! You can serve as a salad or as a lite sandwich. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb G

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Very like the fattoush at a local Israeli restaurant--I added chopped carrots and fried pita chips. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Refreshing, clean food. The family went crazy over this salad...I don't think its exceptable to cut up a head of iceburg after having this! I doubled on the lemon juice and doubled the mint for my taste preferance. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I thought this was super yummy! Really refreshing and healthy. Easy to make. I ended up using a a mixture of colored bell peppers for added color. Only trade off is that I had garlic seeping out of my skin for two days. Totally worthy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This tasted like a salad from the deli across the corner.. There is absolutely no flavor here, none of the ingredients stands out.. First and last time i try this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marikka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Added some feta cheese and it was much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Wonderful fresh flavors. I almost got up in the middle of the night to have more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Definitely my summer favorite! I make this repeatedly for pool parties. Be sure to peel and seed the cucumbers. I cut the oil to 1/4 cup and that is plenty. I now omit the red pepper and use garlic salt instead of plain table salt due to personal preference. Very addictive and cooling when its hot outside. It makes a huge batch. I re-figured the calorie count and it is more like 55 calories per cup. Can't beat that for swimsuit weather!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I love this stuff, I reduced the garlic slightly and ate it on pitas with falafels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I followed some of the advice in other reviews and used just a little less parsley, mint and olive oil. I did use garlic infused oil, as I didn't have fresh garlic on hand.. results were the same....WONDERFUL ! Fresh, great taste... will make this again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States