Israeli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Bright, crisp flavors in this chopped salad. Seasoned to taste with the S & P, but perfect as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I love this salad and plan to make it regularly. I topped mine with peanuts. What are the black things in the photo, olives? I may add them next time. More Mint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakkeya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VKruliko
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I always add back olives, leave out the mint and put a bit of red wine vinegar rather than lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VKruliko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This is a good recipe, which would be great for a gathering. It does take some time to make, but worth the health benefits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I'm sorry, I have chicken still cooking, nothing has been served but I'm chowing down on this salad...omg it is goood. Don't care about what the rest of the family thanks, 5 stars from mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
My husband really liked it. The kids ate it. I thought it was just okay. I think I'm not much of a fan of parsley though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Couillard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was good. My boyfriend was not a fan for reasons he couldn't explain just said he didn't like it. He doesn't seem to be a big fan of parsley but I thought it blended so nicely that he wouldn't notice. I on the other hand really liked it so in fairness gave it a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Just in case any one reading this recipe travels to the Middle East: This is widely known as Arabic Salad or "Salata Arabiya" throughout the Middle East, not Israeli Salad. It is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Easy, bright, light, fresh and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This was a good salad - the only thing i would change is the amount of salt - next time i would try a tsp of salt instead of a tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States