Israeli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This salad is delicious, light and fresh. It has a tad too much garlic for our tastes and it makes too much. I will 1/2 the garlic and the overall recipe next time, but I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I've made this for years, usually for 4th of July or a late June family reunion and it's always a hit. The last few years I started adding in about a cup (2-3) mangoes, small-diced, and substituting the mint with cilantro. I like it this way even better as the sweetness of the mango goes perfectly with the acid of the lemon and astringent feature of the cucumbers. And I always make it the day before and then adjust seasoning a few hours before serving if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anni B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very good! My husband asked if he could have some for his lunch the next day :) I didn't feel I needed 1/3 cup of chopped garlic, but I added 5 cloves, it was fine that way. I also thought 1 TBS of salt as too much, so I cut back the salt and pepper to probably 1/2 of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Bright, crisp flavors in this chopped salad. Seasoned to taste with the S & P, but perfect as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I love this salad and plan to make it regularly. I topped mine with peanuts. What are the black things in the photo, olives? I may add them next time. More Mint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakkeya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VKruliko
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I always add back olives, leave out the mint and put a bit of red wine vinegar rather than lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VKruliko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This is a good recipe, which would be great for a gathering. It does take some time to make, but worth the health benefits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I'm sorry, I have chicken still cooking, nothing has been served but I'm chowing down on this salad...omg it is goood. Don't care about what the rest of the family thanks, 5 stars from mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
My husband really liked it. The kids ate it. I thought it was just okay. I think I'm not much of a fan of parsley though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was good. My boyfriend was not a fan for reasons he couldn't explain just said he didn't like it. He doesn't seem to be a big fan of parsley but I thought it blended so nicely that he wouldn't notice. I on the other hand really liked it so in fairness gave it a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States